2019 iHeartRadio Music Award Nominees Announced

Nominees for the 2019 iHeartRadio Music Awards have just been announced, with Cardi B and Drake leading this year’s nominees with 13 each, with Ariana Grande, Post Malone, Shawn Mendes andMaroon 5 also receiving multiple nods.

Drake’s “God’s Plan” is in the running for Song of the Year, while Cardi is recognized in the same category for her Maroon 5 collaboration, “Girls Like You.” Other Song of the Year nominees include Post Malone’s “Better Now,” Ed Sheeran’s “Perfect,” Zedd, Maren Morris and Grey’s“The Middle.” 

The 2019 iHeartRadio Music Awards will air March 14th live on Fox, from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles. It will also be broadcast on iHeartMedia radio stations, and the iHeart app. 

Check out some of the nominees below and click here for the complete list.

Song of the Year

“Better Now” - Post Malone“Girls Like You” - Maroon 5 featuring Cardi B“God's Plan” - Drake“Perfect” - Ed Sheeran“The Middle” – Zedd, Maren Morris, Grey

Female Artist of the Year

Ariana GrandeCamila CabelloCardi BDua LipaHalsey 

Male Artist of the Year

DrakeEd SheeranKendrick LamarPost MaloneShawn Mendes

Best Duo/Group of the Year

5 Seconds Of SummerImagine DragonsMaroon 5Panic! At The Discotwenty one pilots

Best Collaboration

“Finesse (Remix)” Bruno Mars featuring Cardi B“Girls Like You” - Maroon 5 featuring Cardi B“I Like It” - Cardi B featuring Bad Bunny and J Balvin“Meant To Be” - Bebe Rexha featuring Florida Georgia Line“The Middle” - Zedd, Maren Morris, Grey 

Best Lyrics (Socially Voted Category)

“Consequences” - Camila Cabello“Girls Like You” - Maroon 5 featuring Cardi B“God's Plan” - Drake“In My Blood” - Shawn Mendes“thank u, next” – Ariana Grande“Without Me” – Halsey 

Best Music Video (Socially Voted Category)

“Delicate” – Taylor Swift“Dura” – Daddy Yankee“Finesse (Remix)” - Bruno Mars featuring Cardi B“Freaky Friday” - Lil Dicky and Chris Brown“Girls Like You” - Maroon 5 featuring Cardi B“God's Plan” - Drake“I Like It” - Cardi B featuring J Balvin and Bad Bunny“One Kiss” - Calvin Harris featuring Dua Lipa“Psycho” - Post Malone featuring Ty Dolla $ign“Taki Taki” - DJ Snake featuring Selena Gomez, Ozuna and Cardi B“thank u, next” – Ariana Grande“This Is America” – Childish Gambino 



Learn more about K.O. Read more


Content Goes Here